fbpx

University of Alabama Museums

Staff Directory

Name Job Title Email
Wayne Cobb Maintenance Worker mwcobb@ua.edu
Falicia Gordon Education Outreach Coordinator fgordon@aalan.ua.edu
Tara Jimerson Program Assistant tnwilliams5@ua.edu
Rebecca Johnson Communications Specialist rljohnson8@ua.edu
Dr. William Bomar Executive Director, University of Alabama Museums bbomar@ua.edu
Dr. John Abbott Director, Museum Research & Collections jabbott1@ua.edu
Dr. Alex Benitez Director, Moundville Archaeological Park avbenitez@ua.edu
Katherine Edge Director, Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum kbedge@ua.edu
Dr. John P. Friel Director, Alabama Museum of Natural History
Program Advisor & Internship Coordinator, Museum Studies Program
jpfriel@ua.edu
Matthew Gage Director, Office of Archaeological Research mdgage@ua.edu
Dr. Doug Phillips Executive Producer, Discovering Alabama
Environmental Educator
drdoug@ua.edu
Brandon Thompson Director, Gorgas House Museum brandon.s.thompson@ua.edu
Daniel White Director, Paul R. Jones Museum dlwhite4@ua.edu
Kendra Abbott Research Associate of Entomology kendrakabbott@gmail.com
Bill Allen Collection Manager, Archaeology wrallen1@aalan.ua.edu
Dr. Brian Axsmith Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology baxsmith@southalabama.edu
Carlton Bates Maintenance Worker cwbates@ua.edu
Darryl Berryman Cultural Resources Assistant daryllbe@ua.edu
Emily Bibb Curator, Paul R. Jones Collection of American Art ecbibb@ua.edu
Dr. John Blitz Curator, Southeast Archaeology jblitz@ua.edu
Dr. Ian Brown Curator, Gulf Coast Archaeology ibrown@ua.edu
Donald Brown Cultural Resources Assistant brown321@ua.edu
Lori Burroughs Accountant II lpburroughs@ua.edu
James Bynum Lab Manager
Volunteer Coordinator
jfbynum@crimson.ua.edu
Caitlin Cowley Cultural Resources Assistant victoria.c.cowley@ua.edu
Dr. William DeVore Cultural Resources Specialist william.e.devore@ua.edu
Valerie Duncan Rental Coordinator vduncan@ua.edu
Gene Ford Architectural Historian gford@aalan.ua.edu
Eugene Futato Deputy Director, Office of Archaeological Research
Curator, Archaeological Collections
efutato@ua.edu
Dr. Steve Ginzbarg Assistant Curator
Herbarium Collections Manager
sginzbar@ua.edu
Lindsey Gordon Cultural Resources Analyst fgordon@ua.edu
Heather Hamilton Program Assistant hkhamilton@ua.edu
Dr. Phillip Harris Curator, Ichthyology pharris@ua.edu
Allyson Harrison Cultural Resources Assistant alharrison2@crimson.ua.edu
Todd Hester Museum Naturalist mthester@ua.edu
Russell Holloway Cultural Resources Assistant rmholloway1@ua.edu
Dr. Keith Jacobi Curator, Human Osteology
Chair, UA Department of Anthropology
kjacobi@ua.edu
Angi Jones Administrative Secretary ajones@ua.edu
Dr. Jim Knight Curator Emeritus, American vknight@ua.edu
Dr. Kevin Kocot Curator, Invertebrate Zoology kmkocot@ua.edu
Dr. Marcy Koontz Curator, Clothing and Textiles marcy.koontz@ua.edu
Kristen Koors Cultural Resources Investigator reed052@ua.edu
Dr. Juan Lopez-Bautista Curator, Marine Invertebrates and Algae jlopez@ua.edu
Leslie Mashburn Cultural Resources Assistant lsmashburn@ua.edu
Victoria Mathews Accounting Specialist vlmathews@ua.edu
Mike McCracken Technical Assistant mcdesign@dbtech.net
Dr. Michael McKain Curator, Herbarium mrmckain@ua.edu
Sam Mizelle Cultural Resources Investigator
IT Manager
smizelle@ua.edu
John Newman Maintenance Shop Supervisor jnewman@ua.edu
Rosalie Pearson Cultural Resources Specialist rgpearson@ua.edu
Dr. Alberto Perez-Huerta Curator, Invertebrate Paleontology aphuerta@ua.edu
Dr. Brooke Persons Cultural Resources Investigator abpersons@ua.edu
Mary Beth Prondzinski Collection Manager, Natural History mbprondzinski@ua.edu
Worth Pugh Coordinator, Zoological Collections mwpugh@ua.edu
Lisa Rasco Education Assistant llrasco@ua.edu
Roger Reid Production Coordinator rereid@ua.edu
Danielle Schaffeld GIS and Graphics Technician dmschaffeld@ua.edu
James Scott Museum Education Assistant jiscott@ua.edu
Pam Sloan Education Outreach Coordinator ptsloan@ua.edu
Amanda Smith Museum Assistant Manager adsmith18@ua.edu
Darrell Smith Cultural Resources Assistant darlsmit@ua.edu
Allie Sorlie Education Outreach Coordinator acsorlie@ua.edu
Jeremiah Stager Cultural Resources Assistant jlstager@ua.edu
Ronald Stallworth Cultural Resources Assistant rstall@ua.edu
Dr. Ikejiri Takehito Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology tikejiri@bama.ua.edu
Jamie Tangman Cultural Resources Assistant jaide@ua.edu
Zach Travis Video Editor zmtravis@gmail.com
Ciarra Vanwagenen Cultural Resources Assistant ccvanwagenen@ua.edu
Dr. Milt Ward Curator Emeritus, Entomology mward@biology.as.ua.edu
Joel Watkins Cultural Resources Analyst jwatkins@ua.edu
Dr. Virginia Wemberley Curator, History and Ethnology vwimberl@ches.ua.edu
Janet Wyatt Museum Manager jlwyatt1@ua.edu
Lauren Henk Volunteer lchenk@crimson.ua.edu
Judith Lavender Volunteer judithlavender@att.net