Staff Directory

Bill Bomar

William Bomar

Walter and Hazel Jones Executive Director, University of Alabama Museums

(205) 348-7551
bbomar@ua.edu

John Abbott

John Abbott

Chief Curator & Director, Department of Museum Research & Collections
Affiliated Staff, Alabama Museum of Natural History

(205) 348-0534
jabbott1@ua.edu

Olivia Arnold with Big Al

Olivia Arnold

Director, Paul W. Bryant Museum


oarnold@ua.edu

Katherine Edge

Katherine Edge

Director, Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum

(205) 248-4932
kbedge@ua.edu

John Friel

John Friel

Director, Alabama Museum of Natural History
Interim Chair, Department of Biological Sciences

(205) 348-2136
jpfriel@ua.edu

Matthew Gage

Matthew Gage

Director, Office of Archaeological Research

(205) 371-8718
mdgage@ua.edu

Sonya Harwood-Johnson

Director, Gorgas House Museum

(205) 348-5906
sonya.harwood@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Clay Nelson

Director, Moundville Archaeological Park

(205) 371-8731
tcnelson@ua.edu

Doug Phillips

Doug Phillips

Executive Producer, Discovering Alabama
Environmental Educator

(205) 348-3553
drdoug@ua.edu

Bill Allen

Bill Allen

Collection Manager Archaeology, Department of Museum Research & Collections

(205) 371-8736
wrallen1@aalan.ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Emily Bibb

Curator, Paul R. Jones Collection of American Art

(205) 348-1850
ecbibb@ua.edu

Elliot Blair

Elliot Blair

Faculty Curator, Southeastern Archaeology

(205) 348-6542
ehblair@ua.edu

John Blitz

John Blitz

Faculty Curator Emeritus, Southeastern Archaeology

(205) 348-4074
jblitz@ua.edu

Ian Brown

Ian Brown

Faculty Curator Emeritus, Gulf Coast Archaeology

(205) 348-9758
ibrown@ua.edu

Eugene Futato

Eugene Futato

Curator Emeritus of Archaeological Collections

(205) 765-9376
efutato@ua.edu

Steve Ginzbarg

Steve Ginzbarg

Assistant Curator Herbarium
Herbarium Collections Manager

(205) 348-1829
sginzbar@ua.edu

Brad Green

Brad Green

Curator / Photo Archivist Paul W. Bryant Museum, Department of Museum Research & Collections


bgreen@ua.edu

Phillip Harris

Phillip Harris

Faculty Curator, Ichthyology

(205) 348-1831
pharris@ua.edu

Adiel-Klompmaker

Adiel Klompmaker

Curator of Paleontology, Department of Museum Research & Collections
Affiliated Staff, Alabama Museum of Natural History

(205) 348-7425
aaklompmaker@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Jim Knight

Faculty Curator Emeritus, American Archaeology

(205) 348-0534
vknight@ua.edu

Kevin Kocot

Kevin Kocot

Faculty Curator, Invertebrate Zoology

(205) 348-4052
kmkocot@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Marcy Koontz

Faculty Curator, Clothing and Textiles

(205) 348-6396
marcy.koontz@ua.edu

Juan López-Bautista

Juan López-Bautista

Faculty Curator, Marine Invertebrates and Algae

(205) 348-1791
jlopez@ua.edu

Michael McKain

Michael McKain

Faculty Curator, Herbarium

(205) 348-1826
mrmckain@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Alberto Pérez-Huerta

Faculty Curator, Invertebrate Paleontology

(205) 348-8382
aphuerta@ua.edu

Brandon Thompson

Brandon Thompson

Curator of History
Assistant Professor

(205) 344-3670
brandon.s.thompson@ua.edu

Milton Ward

Milton Ward

Curator Emeritus, Entomology
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences

(205) 348-1798
mward@biology.as.ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Virginia Wimberley

Faculty Curator, History and Ethnology

(205) 348-8139
vwimberl@ches.ua.edu

Fred Andrus

Fred Andrus

Research Associate of Paleontology
Professor of Geological Sciences


fandrus@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Prescott Atkinson

Research Associate of Paleontology

(205) 638-6467
PAtkinson@peds.uab.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Myra Barrett

Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8655
mfbarrett@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Carlton Bates

Maintenance Worker

(205) 371-6303
cwbates@ua.edu

Bing Blewitt

Harry (Bing) Blewitt

Research Associate of Paleontology & Volunteer


hblewitt@nc.ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Brooke Bogan

Collections Manager Natural History, Department of Museum Research & Collections
Affiliated Staff, Alabama Museum of Natural History

(205) 348-5625
babogan@ua.edu

Donald Brown

Donald Brown

Senior Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8723
brown321@ua.edu

James Brumett

James Brumett

Park Maintenance Worker

(205) 371-8733
jbrumett@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Madeline Burkhardt

Research Outreach Coordinator, Alabama Museum of Natural History
Program Advisor & Internship Coordinator, Museum Studies Program

(205) 348-9482
mnburkhardt@ua.edu

Ron Buta

Ron Buta

Research Associate of Paleontology


rbuta@ua.edu

Brandon Cobb

Brandon Cobb

Assistant Museum Manager

(205) 371-2572
blcobb3@ua.edu

Joyia Davis

Joyia Davis

Education Outreach Coordinator, Alabama Museum of Natural History

(205) 348-6383
joyia.davis@ua.edu

Kourtney Davis

Accountant I

(205) 348-9758
ksdavis@ua.edu

Valerie Duncan

Valerie Duncan

Rental Coordinator, Alabama Museum of Natural History

(205) 348-2542
vduncan@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Sandy Ebersole

Research Associate of Paleontology

(205) 247-3613
sebersole@gsa.state.al.us

Kayla Getlak

Inventory Manager, Paul W. Bryant Museum

(205) 348-4668
krgetlak@ua.edu

Jamey Grimes

Jamey Grimes

Assistant Professor of Art, Sculpture and Museum Studies


grime009@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

C. Howard Grisham

Research Associate Entomology


howardgrisham@gmail.com

Heather Hamilton

Heather Hamilton

Program Assistant

(205) 348-2039
hkhamilton@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

T. Harrell

Research Associate of Paleontology

(205) 247-3559
TLHarrell@gsa.state.al.us

Script A logo and the word Museums

Kendall Holland

Cultural Resources Assistant


klholland@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Marsha Holley

Education Outreach Coordinator

(205) 371-8732
mmholley@ua.edu

Matt Houston

Matt Houston

Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8723
mwhouston@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Brody Houston

Cultural Resources Assistant


jbhouston@ua.edu

Takehito Ikejiri

Takehito Ikejiri

Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology

(205) 348-5095
tikejiri@bama.ua.edu

Jan Jamison

Jan Jamison

Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8700
jmjamison@ua.edu

Rebecca Johnson

Rebecca Johnson

Communications Specialist

(205) 348-6283
rljohnson8@ua.edu

Angi Jones

Angi Jones

Administrative Secretary

(205) 348-7551
ajones@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Caitlín Kiernan

Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology


caitlinrkiernan@gmail.com

Script A logo and the word Museums

Kristen Koors

Cultural Resources Investigator

(205) 371-8721
reed052@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

George Martin

Research Associate of Paleontology


gmartin2803@charter.net

Brian Mast

Education Outreach Coordinator

(205) 348-6693
bmast@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Mike McCracken

Technical Assistant

(205) 792-5584
mcdesign@dbtech.net

Script A logo and the word Museums

Genevieve Mielke

Cultural Resources Specialist


gmmielke@ua.edu

David Mize

David Mize

Audio/Visual & Film Specialist


dmize@ua.edu

Sam Mizelle

Sam Mizelle

Cultural Resources Investigator

(205) 371-8708
smizelle@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

John Newman

Maintenance Shop Supervisor

(205) 371-8733
jnewman@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Nicole Poncela

Cultural Resources Technician


mnponcela@ua.edu

Worth Pugh

Worth Pugh

Coordinator, Zoological Collections

(205) 348-1822
mwpugh@ua.edu

Tasha Reedy

Tasha Reedy

Business Operations Manager


lcreedy@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Cristina Robins

Research Associate of Invertebrate Paleontology


crobins@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Danielle Schaffeld

GIS and Graphics Technician

(205) 371-8705
dmschaffeld@ua.edu

James Scott

James Scott

Education Outreach Coordinator

(205) 248-4931
jiscott@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Dr. Cornelio Sierra

Postdoctoral Researcher

(205) 348-8165
cabotasierra@ua.edu

Pam Sloan

Pam Sloan

Education Outreach Coordinator

(205) 348-9077
ptsloan@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Amanda Smith

Program Assistant

(205) 371-2234
adsmith18@ua.edu

Darrell Smith

Darrell Smith

Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8723
darlsmit@ua.edu

Jeremiah Stager

Jeremiah Stager

Senior Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8712
jlstager@ua.edu

Ronald Stallworth

Ronald Stallworth

Senior Cultural Resources Assistant

(205) 371-8723
rstall@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Owen Stoker

Cultural Resources Assistant


omstoker@crimson.ua.edu

Jaimie Tangman

Jaimie Tangman

Cultural Resources Specialist

(205) 371-2266
jaide@ua.edu

Tom Tobin

Tom Tobin

Research Associate of Paleontology
Associate Professor of Geological Sciences


ttobin@ua.edu

Rebecca Totten

Rebecca Totten

Research Associate of Paleontology
Associate Professor of Geological Sciences


rltotten@ua.edu

Amelia Ward

Amelia Ward

Research Associate of Entomology
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences


award@biology.as.ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Gabe Ward

Research Associate of Paleontology


gabrielvward@gmail.com

Shawn Winters

Financial Officer

(205) 348-8986
slwinters@ua.edu

Joel Watkins

Joel Watkins

Cultural Resources Analyst

(205) 371-8717
jwatkins@ua.edu

Script A logo and the word Museums

Janet Wyatt

Museum Manager

(205) 371-2572
jlwyatt1@ua.edu

Judith Lavender

Judith Lavender

Volunteer

(205) 348-7550
judithlavender@att.net