fbpx

People

Name Job Title Email
Dr. William Bomar Executive Director, University of Alabama Museums bbomar@ua.edu
Dr. John Abbott Chief Curator & Director, Museum Research & Collections
Affiliated Staff, Alabama Museum of Natural History
jabbott1@ua.edu
Dr. Alex Benitez Director, Moundville Archaeological Park avbenitez@ua.edu
Katherine Edge Director, Mildred Westervelt Warner Transportation Museum kbedge@ua.edu
Dr. John P. Friel Director, Alabama Museum of Natural History
Program Advisor & Internship Coordinator, Museum Studies Program
Affiliated Staff, Department of Museum Research and Collections
jpfriel@ua.edu
Matthew Gage Director, Office of Archaeological Research mdgage@ua.edu
Dr. Doug Phillips Executive Producer, Discovering Alabama
Environmental Educator
drdoug@ua.edu
Brandon Thompson Director, Gorgas House Museum brandon.s.thompson@ua.edu
Daniel White Director, Paul R. Jones Museum dlwhite4@ua.edu
Dr. Mark Donop Deputy Director, Office of Archaeological Research
Curator of Archaeological Collections
mcdonop@ua.edu
Kendra Abbott Research & Outreach Coordinator, Alabama Museum of Natural History
Research Associate of Entomology, Museum Research & Collections
Kendra.Abbott@ua.edu
Bill Allen Collection Manager, Archaeology wrallen1@aalan.ua.edu
Myra Barrett Cultural Resources Assistant mfbarrett@ua.edu
Carlton Bates Maintenance Worker cwbates@ua.edu
Emily Bibb Curator, Paul R. Jones Collection of American Art ecbibb@ua.edu
Dr. Harry Blewitt Research Associate of Paleontology hblewitt@nc.ua.edu
Dr. John Blitz Curator, Southeast Archaeology jblitz@ua.edu
Dr. Ian Brown Curator Emeritus, Gulf Coast Archaeology ibrown@ua.edu
Donald Brown Senior Cultural Resources Assistant brown321@ua.edu
Wayne Cobb Maintenance Worker mwcobb@ua.edu
Reid Coppage Cultural Resources Assistant wrcoppage@ua.edu
Valerie Duncan Rental Coordinator, Alabama Museum of Natural History vduncan@ua.edu
Dr. Sandy Ebersole Research Associate of Paleontology sebersole@gsa.state.al.us
Eugene M. Futato Curator Emeritus of Archaeological Collections efutato@ua.edu
Dr. Drew Gentry Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology gentryd@uab.edu
Dr. Steve Ginzbarg Assistant Curator
Herbarium Collections Manager
sginzbar@ua.edu
Lindsey Gordon Education Outreach Coordinator fgordon@aalan.ua.edu
Heather Hamilton Program Assistant hkhamilton@ua.edu
Dr. Phillip Harris Curator, Ichthyology pharris@ua.edu
Emily Hoskins Cultural Resources Analyst elhoskins@crimson.ua.edu
Brody Houston Cultural Resources Assistant jbhouston@ua.edu
Matt Houston Cultural Resources Assistant mwhouston@ua.edu
Samantha Huff Cultural Resources Technical Writer sjhuff@ua.edu
Jan Jamison Cultural Resources Assistant jmjamison@ua.edu
Tara Jimerson Program Assistant tnwilliams5@ua.edu
Rebecca Johnson Communications Specialist rljohnson8@ua.edu
Angi Jones Administrative Secretary ajones@ua.edu
Dr. Adiel A. Klompmaker Curator of Paleontology, Department of Museum Research & Collections
Affiliated Staff, Alabama Museum of Natural History
aaklompmaker@ua.edu
Dr. Jim Knight Curator Emeritus, American Archaeology vknight@ua.edu
Dr. Kevin Kocot Curator, Invertebrate Zoology kmkocot@ua.edu
Dr. Marcy Koontz Curator, Clothing and Textiles marcy.koontz@ua.edu
Kristen Koors Cultural Resources Investigator reed052@ua.edu
Dr. Juan Lopez-Bautista Curator, Marine Invertebrates and Algae jlopez@ua.edu
Victoria Mathews Accountant II vlmathews@ua.edu
Sean McClure Cultural Resources Assistant shmcclure@ua.edu
Mike McCracken Technical Assistant mcdesign@dbtech.net
Dr. Michael McKain Curator, Herbarium mrmckain@ua.edu
Kat McKenna Cultural Resources Assistant mkmckenna1@ua.edu
Sam Mizelle Cultural Resources Investigator smizelle@ua.edu
Dr. Clay Nelson Cultural Resources Investigator tcnelson@ua.edu
John Newman Maintenance Shop Supervisor jnewman@ua.edu
Rose Pearson Cultural Resources Specialist rgpearson@ua.edu
Dr. Alberto Perez-Huerta Curator, Invertebrate Paleontology aphuerta@ua.edu
Nicole Poncela Cultural Resources Assistant mnponcela@ua.edu
Mary Beth Prondzinski Collection Manager, Natural History
Affiliated Staff, Alabama Museum of Natural History
mbprondzinski@ua.edu
Worth Pugh Coordinator, Zoological Collections mwpugh@ua.edu
Lisa Rasco Education Assistant llrasco@ua.edu
Dr. Cristina Robins Research Associate of Invertebrate Paleontology crobins@ua.edu
Danielle Schaffeld GIS and Graphics Technician dmschaffeld@ua.edu
James Scott Museum Education Assistant jiscott@ua.edu
Pam Sloan Education Outreach Coordinator ptsloan@ua.edu
Amanda Smith Museum Assistant Manager adsmith18@ua.edu
Darrell Smith Cultural Resources Assistant darlsmit@ua.edu
Allie Sorlie Education Outreach Coordinator, Alabama Museum of Natural History
Affiliated Staff, Department of Museum Research and Collections
acsorlie@ua.edu
Jeremiah Stager Senior Cultural Resources Assistant jlstager@ua.edu
Ronald Stallworth Senior Cultural Resources Assistant rstall@ua.edu
Dr. Ikejiri Takehito Research Associate of Vertebrate Paleontology tikejiri@bama.ua.edu
Jamie Tangman Cultural Resources Assistant jaide@ua.edu
Zach Travis Video Editor zmtravis@gmail.com
Ciarra Vanwagenen Cultural Resources Technician ccvanwagenen@ua.edu
Dr. Milton Ward Curator Emeritus, Entomology
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
mward@biology.as.ua.edu
Dr. Amy Ward Research Associate of Entomology
Professor Emeritus of Biological Sciences
award@biology.as.ua.edu
Joel Watkins Cultural Resources Analyst jwatkins@ua.edu
Dr. Virginia Wimberley Curator, History and Ethnology vwimberl@ches.ua.edu
Janet Wyatt Museum Manager jlwyatt1@ua.edu
Maxine Ball Student Assistant mmball@crimson.ua.edu
Bryson (Hunter) Carrell Student Assistant bhcarrell@crimson.ua.edu
Catelyn Ealy Student Assistant cmealy@crimson.ua.edu
Lauren Henk Undergraduate Researcher lchenk@crimson.ua.edu
Judith Lavender Volunteer judithlavender@att.net
Ember Mattingly Undergraduate Researcher ekmattingly@crimson.ua.edu
Diana Pizitz Undergraduate Researcher mpizitz@crimson.ua.edu
Thomas Kallsen Volunteer almnh@ua.edu