fbpx

Events

 

Loading Events

← Back to Events

Smith Hall

+ Google Map
427 6th Avenue
Tuscaloosa, AL 35478 United States

Smith Hall 

427 6th Avenue
Tuscaloosa AL 35478

Past Events

February 2019

09Feb

Saturday February 09, 2019

Family Night at the Museum


5:00 pm - 8:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
12Feb

Tuesday February 12, 2019

Darwin Day Celebration


12:00 pm - 2:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
23Feb

Saturday February 23, 2019

Book Release Reception & Signing for Lizards and Snakes of Alabama


5:00 pm - 7:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

March 2019

23Mar

Saturday March 23, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for 3rd – 5th Grade Explorers


1:00 pm - 2:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
23Mar

Saturday March 23, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for K – 2nd Grade Explorers


10:00 am - 11:30 am | Smith Hall | Event Details

April 2019

06Apr

Saturday April 06, 2019

Exploring Watersheds


9:00 am - 4:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

May 2019

11May

Saturday May 11, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for 3rd – 5th Grade Explorers


1:00 pm - 2:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
11May

Saturday May 11, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for 3rd – 5th Grade Explorers


1:00 pm - 2:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
11May

Saturday May 11, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for K – 2nd Grade Explorers


10:00 am - 11:30 am | Smith Hall | Event Details
11May

Saturday May 11, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for K – 2nd Grade Explorers


10:00 am - 11:30 am | Smith Hall | Event Details

June 2019

July 2019

12Jul

Friday July 12, 2019

Day Trip – Sharks Tooth Creek fossil hunting


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
13Jul

Saturday July 13, 2019

Day Trip – Bear Creek Canoeing


8:00 am - 6:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
15Jul

Monday July 15, 2019

Day Trip – Sharks Tooth Creek fossil hunting


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
16Jul

Tuesday July 16, 2019

Day Trip – Tubing Little Cahaba River


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
18Jul

Thursday July 18, 2019

Day Trip – North River Canoeing


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
19Jul

Friday July 19, 2019

Day Trip – Coosa River Canoeing


8:00 am - 6:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
20Jul

Saturday July 20, 2019

Day Trip – Sharks Tooth Creek fossil hunting


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
30Jul

Tuesday July 30, 2019

Day Trip – Tubing Little Cahaba River


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

August 2019

03Aug

Saturday August 03, 2019

Day Trip – Sharks Tooth Creek fossil hunting


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
10Aug

Saturday August 10, 2019

Day Trip – Cane Creek Canyon Nature Preserve


8:00 am - 4:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

September 2019

14Sep

Saturday September 14, 2019

Philip Henry Gosse: A Naturalist’s Sojourn in Alabama


4:00 pm - 7:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
21Sep

Saturday September 21, 2019

Natural History with the Experts


9:00 am - 12:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

October 2019

29Oct

Tuesday October 29, 2019

A Haunting at the Museum


5:30 pm - 8:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

November 2019

01Nov

Friday November 01, 2019

Growing Up Wild Preschool Friday


10:00 am - 11:30 am | Smith Hall | Event Details
16Nov

Saturday November 16, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for 3rd-5th Grade


1:00 pm - 2:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
16Nov

Saturday November 16, 2019

Junior Naturalist Program for K-2nd Grade


10:00 am - 11:30 am | Smith Hall | Event Details

December 2019

06Dec

Friday December 06, 2019

Growing Up Wild Preschool Friday


10:00 am - 11:30 am | Smith Hall | Event Details
07Dec

Saturday December 07, 2019

Alabama Museum of Natural History’s Holiday Open House


4:00 pm - 5:30 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details

February 2020

08Feb

Saturday February 08, 2020

Night at the Museum


5:00 pm - 8:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
12Feb

Wednesday February 12, 2020

Darwin Day Celebration


5:00 pm - 8:00 pm | Smith Hall | Event Details
+ Export Events